Day 25: Playboy Centerfold

While waiting in the doctor’s office today finding out my son has pneumonia and trying not to get carried away on the speedboat of “what if” scenarios involving said son and the ER, I tried to distract myself with a list of turn ons and turn offs.  Kinda like the Playboy Playmate centerfold profile, but with much less hazy-lens nudity.

Turn Ons

  • Proper use of the semicolon
  • An income
  • The ability to convey deep emotional feelings via text
  • A good speller
  • Someone who knows their way around a tool box

Turn Offs

  • Musicians

In honor of NaBloPoMo.

7 thoughts on “Day 25: Playboy Centerfold

  1. Ha ha…well my BF definitely knows his way around a tool box and has an income quite a bit of the time but not always (construction/carpentry has its ups and downs). But I think his incredibly fit body more than makes up for his lack of use of the semicolon (you must be a writer my dear to care about such things…). I personally always struggle with Wednesday and restaurant so I have no right judging anyone else’s spelling.

    You made me laugh…

  2. Hi, I found you through the NaBloPoMo Soup thread. Interesting post but I gotta say that I think tool boxes are overrated!

Leave a Reply

