Day 24: My Thanksgiving

  • Three airports.
  • Two states.
  • McDonald’s fries and a LARABAR for lunch.
  • Being entertained by a Corey Feldman lookalike.
  • One crazed pilot intent upon getting us to 40k feet as fast as possible, leaving my stomach in his pressurized wake.
  • Wishing loads of friends a Happy Thanksgiving via text.
  • Arriving home to a symphony of sniffles and coughs.
  • Inhaling cold turkey and mashed potatoes because I was too hungry to reheat.
  • Being thankful for my health, my family, my friends, my children, modern technology, Southwest Airlines, and the sheer abundance in my life.

In honor of NaBloPoMo.

Leave a Reply

