Day 17: Should Peeing Be an OSHA Regulation?

Ever have one of those days where you get home from work and you realize you only peed once?  THE WHOLE DAY.  You suddenly start calculating how much liquid you ingested and wonder if you perhaps began the day dehydrated and actually needed the four tumblers of water you guzzled during your time at your desk.  Or did you pee and just forget?

But then reality hits: you felt too busy and in some cases, too lazy to Just. Go. Pee.

Where did it go?  Did my bladder open up a second larger chamber to hold the overflow?  Can’t you die from that?  Wasn’t there a Seinfeld episode about George holding his pee the entire time they were in India?

I imagine humans weren’t built for this type of behavior and outright bladder neglect.  I’m sure OSHA would have a thing or two to say about it.

And riiiight about now is the moment where I’m realizing that I just totally overshared.

Hey, it’s Day 17 of NaBloPoMo, give me a break.

3 thoughts on “Day 17: Should Peeing Be an OSHA Regulation?

  1. hahaha! Thanks for the post! This happens to me a lot! (Sometimes I just forget about that part of life during the day or I just want to finish what I’m doing because it’s totally more important) 🙂 And yes, it’s soooo not healthy. Now I’m oversharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

